So as some of you may know, we have a new moon coming up on the 4th of July. A new moon is when the moon is at 0% illumination and is not visible in the sky. This moon phase is a perfect time to begin setting new goals and intentions leading up to the full moon.

I personally have never consciously done any new moon intention setting, but as a wombman I’ve always felt my connection to the moon phases and even began using tracking my periods using the moon. But that will be a whole other post. Anyways, the past couple weeks leading up to this new moon have been so profound. It just feels like there has been a lot of excess baggage leaving my life…I’ve been purging all things negative including people, I feel sort of empty but in a good way.

So on July 4th instead of popping fireworks I will be creating a sacred space and writing in  a journal some goals/intentions I would like to accomplish. This will be sort of like the method that farmers use when sowing seeds with the new moon to get a better harvest.

To create this sacred space here are a few things you can do:

  • Clean your home really well and do a smudging ritual preferably with white sage to clear negative energy from your home.
  • If you have chakra stones cleanse them in sea salt to remove old energy
  • Take a sea salt bath and do a grounding meditation afterwards.

When your’e setting your intentions make sure you have a journal to write everything down  because you’ll want to reflect on the things you wrote leading up to the full moon. You can even keep post it notes around to keep things alive, be creative and dream big.

Of course there are more elaborate new moon ceremonies but for myself I’m choosing to keep things simple. So with that said, happy manifesting and I wish you the best of luck with your goals.  Namaste

