Being fresh out of a relationship it’s  been easy to trick myself into thinking that I should lock myself out of love just because things didn’t previously work out for me. It’s such a contradiction to deny myself of the very thing I spend most of my hours longing for. Many people I know would say “stay single and get to know yourself”, which is great advice. But when you really think about it “getting to know oneself” is constant, we never stop growing and we never stop evolving. Sometimes we even need another being to help us pick up the pieces and “find ourselves”. In the end we all want the same thing anyways. A genuine connection, love, affection. So you don’t always have to deprive yourself of love because you’re scared, just follow your heart…💚💜💙💛

https://www.saatchiart.com/art/Painting-Indifferent/956562/3374676/view

